Reviews For Century Maker
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Century Maker

Awesome! Short, but awesome.

Reviewer: StellaPurple Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2014 - 11:15 am

Title: Century Maker

Awwwwww.... oh my god. I loved this. This was so touching.I wanted to cry at how beautiful the ending was. Tears are threatening ro come out. Good job!

 

Reviewer: Ezkaremo Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/05/2013 - 12:43 am

Title: Century Maker

I adore this story. Actually, I adore all your stories but this one is a favourite.
I also prefer to think that they lived happily ever after.

Reviewer: Inkpot Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17/03/2013 - 12:26 pm

Title: Century Maker

I really enjoyed reading this! It's short but filled with emotion, and that's hardest to write well.

Reviewer: yangorian Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2013 - 09:08 am

Title: Century Maker

O.O... wow... just wow... that was really, really well written. I have honestly never read anything like this. I loved it!

Reviewer: MyaLuv Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2012 - 05:09 pm

Title: Century Maker

This is amazing and I really enjoyed reading this story. And more please? If you don't mind at all? :)

Reviewer: MissBellatrix Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2012 - 01:20 am

Title: Century Maker

ohhh that is soo  awesome! Thank you for writing !

Reviewer: silverdoe3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2012 - 03:32 pm

Title: Century Maker

Wow this story made me cry but at the end everything turned out alright..

Reviewer: DarkQueen82 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21/05/2012 - 12:33 pm

Title: Century Maker

Wonderful.

Reviewer: jectex Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2012 - 09:35 pm

Title: Century Maker

very interesting way of twisting tom riddle i like it 

Reviewer: krm Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 15/04/2012 - 01:56 am

Title: Century Maker

Wow. What a wonderful story. I've never seen a time-turner piece done like this, but it was brilliant! Well done!

Reviewer: phoenix_173 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2012 - 10:54 pm

Title: Century Maker

Wow, this is amazing =D

Reviewer: Dralucilina Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/11/2011 - 07:57 pm

Title: Century Maker

Bravo, beautiful. A writer after my own heart and my believes. Nobody is intrinsically bad, I like your take.

Reviewer: Glorip Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 - 04:08 pm

Title: Century Maker

I really wish she had stayed; kicked the pixie slag out and took her rightful place next to Tom ;-)

Reviewer: FlowerChild67 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/2011 - 06:14 pm

Title: Century Maker

What an awesome story, so well thought out and sweet

Reviewer: Chiquitaf16 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15/09/2011 - 06:37 pm

Title: Century Maker

Excellent.  I didn't get lost.  The summary made me curious enough to read a pairing that I usually don't read.  {Smiles}

Reviewer: TashaRose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/09/2011 - 02:42 pm

Title: Century Maker

Well done.  It had an edge of tension, and sadness that ran through it.  A lovely cascade of emotion.  A closing of hope for a better future.  Wonderful!

Thank you for sharing~Elou

Reviewer: Elou Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/09/2011 - 09:43 am

Title: Century Maker

A nice change from  the original...although I would have loved it more if it was a bit longer with more information...about the jumps and a bit more filler...either way it was a great story!! :) Thank you

Reviewer: ceres19 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2011 - 09:28 pm

Title: Century Maker

what a experience for Hermione, trying to remember all the different events. And to keep trying time after time. What a wonderful short story. thank you so much for sharing. Kelly :)

Reviewer: kthewitch Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2011 - 08:15 pm

Title: Century Maker

Brilliant! I enjoyed this SO much!

Reviewer: dracois4ever Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2011 - 05:13 pm

Title: Century Maker

This was a really original well written piece. I really loved it. 

Reviewer: maryann234 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2011 - 12:08 am

Title: Century Maker

Wonderful! The power of human touch and care...(well, even forced by necessity, but still) Brilliant! Thank you.



Author's Response:

I took a sociology class a few year ago, which is what gave me this idea. There were cases where children and infants were raised with little to no human touch or contact. As adults many of them had severe mental problems because of this stunted development. I know J.K. Rowling wrote Tom suffering from something akin to sociopathy. Whether human touch and how he was raised is connected to that is mere conjecture, but I like to think most people are redeemable as children.

 

Thank you for the lovely review. It makes me so happy! X3

Reviewer: browneyes2yu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2011 - 04:56 pm

Title: Century Maker

That was brilliant.

Reviewer: chocolatefrog Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2011 - 08:15 am

Title: Century Maker

A very unique tale. A shame that Hermione now has to deal with multiple timelines worth of memories. Do those other timelines still exist separate of Hermione, or did those timelines disappear whenever she traveled back in time? If it is the latter, then I guess Hermione is the only one who could possibly tell the world the history of those timeline, which I guess makes her the guardian of those timeline knowledge.

PS: What was the gift that Hermione gave Tom? I understand that it was a book, but what was the content of the book?



Author's Response:

Thank you. Yes, it's kind of difficult to write about Time hand have it be at all plausible. As to whether they still exist, I don't know. I think I'll leave that up to reader opinion. Oh, and the book she gave him, though I was maybe a bit too vague about it, was a book on Muggle inventions. =)

 

Thanks again for the review!

Reviewer: Rageful Jewel Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2011 - 01:24 am

Title: Century Maker

That was absolutely beautiful, brilliant, amazing.  I had a tear or two in my eye (okay, maybe three) at the end of it, it was so powerfully written.  Thank you for sharing this with us!



Author's Response:

Awww. I'm so glad this touched you. You have no idea how filled with joy I am at the thought of this!

Reviewer: indigo_rose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2011 - 12:28 am

Title: Century Maker

Beautiful. Absolutely lovley. Thank you for posting.

Reviewer: rannaybaby00 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2011 - 11:48 pm

Title: Century Maker

Absolutely beautiful.

Reviewer: ttorrapk Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2011 - 10:18 pm

Title: Century Maker

Very interesting! I loved reading it! :D 

Reviewer: ioas Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2011 - 10:15 pm

Title: Century Maker

Excellent and well written!

Reviewer: ljpjcg Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2011 - 05:08 pm

Title: Century Maker

I loved the changes Hermione was able to bring about in this story. It was beautifully done, with all of the jumps across time. I LOVED it.

Reviewer: sevenseeds Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2011 - 01:15 pm

You must login (register) to review.