Reviews For Pure as the Light
You must login (register) to review.
Title: From the darkness comes the light...

I loved this dark, aching, mysterious love story. The Weasleys and Moody I can understand but the biggest betrayal was Remus. :-( I'm so very thankful that she and her dark Love have finally been reunited.

Reviewer: TreeGoddess Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2014 - 10:30 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

I honestly think this is an excellent interpretation of how things were or how things could be.  I do not see Albus as just "good".  He was a manipulative man, especially for letting children be guilted in to doing his bidding.  Molly always seemed too self-righteous as well.  Though I have read some stories that I do like her ... Most of the time I don't.  Same with Ginny.  It takes a really good story for me to believe that Ginny and Molly aren't shrew and judgmental harpies when it comes to Hermione.

An excellent reread today.

Reviewer: TashaRose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/11/2012 - 12:13 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

I felt so angry at the Order. Who the fuck do they think they are to keep to souls apart. In life it is so hard to find ones life partner, be it a man or a woman. What they were doing was not right. I am so glad that Severus was able to be with Hermione again. Thank you for writing this one-shot.

 

Liz



Author's Response:

There is nothing better for an author to receive an emotional response from a reader. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xoxo

Reviewer: alina290 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23/10/2012 - 11:08 pm

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

Wow, FANTASTIC story!  Fits very, very well with the Potterverse.  This is a great example of how "the world isn't made up of Death Eaters and everyone else" - there's light and dark in everyone, including the sanctimonious, self-righteous wanker that was Dumbledore.  Fucking hell, how I despised that man from OOTP onwards.

 



Author's Response:

Once I realised just how far DD was willing to go to ensure a win, I hated him. When he allowed Sirius to die when he could have just told Harry the truth, no matter how hard it was so hear and digest and Harry's world would have been a damn sight better. Not to mention JKR killing every father figure the poor kid ever had! lol

Reviewer: Maria2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14/06/2012 - 03:39 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

Great story!!! really would have liked tp see Ginny get her comeuppance though. I never liked her!!!



Author's Response:

lol me either, she's a ranga cow

Reviewer: deedeebug Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2012 - 11:33 pm

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

Loved this story, MistressMalfoy... Hot damn. Firstly, thatk you FINALLY for a Severus who is not a poofter. Secondly, thakn you for the intense ride. The sex was incredible. The betrayal of the OotP was a great read. Words fail me, sorry. Thirdly, thanks for the look at the manipulative Dumbledore (which I truly believe him to be), What a bastard... heh.

Lots of love and adoration, Mistress!



Author's Response:

thank you so much, truly for writing this exceptional review. I've always thought that had DD lived, HG and the gang possibly would have given him what for in terms of just how manipulative he was :(

Reviewer: ScandalousEscort Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/01/2012 - 01:13 pm

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

This was an absolutely phenonmenal piece!  I absolutely love hermione being seduced by the darker side of magic.  that who is supposed to be good isn't really and they are manipulative.  never liked dumbledore anyway. 

your characterization of everyone was awesome, absolutley fantastic! :D Severus was *shiver* seductive and possessive and just all around powerful.  It's easy to see how she fell for him!!!

 



Author's Response:

*giggling* I love you, you're awesome balls xoxox <3

Reviewer: WiccaWitch Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/08/2011 - 03:33 pm

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

WOW! That was wonderful. Keep your wonderful stories coming and update the ones you have going on now!!!



Author's Response:

thank you so much, I always adore your reviews xoxoxoxox <3

Reviewer: Dracosgirl007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/08/2011 - 11:20 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

Wow ... this was a pretty intensely written story.  I think that it had so many valid points too.  I always felt that certain members of the Order were a bit too sanctimonious as well as Albus Dumbledore the king of manipulations as awful as Voldemort.

 

Very well written and excellently done story.



Author's Response:

*grins* thanks my love! xoxo

Reviewer: TashaRose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 28/08/2011 - 03:45 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

Oh my. That was simply wonderful. I so hoped Remus would be one of the good guys in the end, but i'm glad at least Harry, Minerva and Kingsley did right by Hermione. This was full of angsty goodness yet oh so delicious. I'm not entirely sure why you were nervous posting this, but it was a delight! Many thanks. 



Author's Response:

thank you so much for taking the time , not only to read but to tell me your thoughts  in this lovely review. xoxo

Reviewer: Kaypea Signed [Report This]
Date: 28/08/2011 - 03:35 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

AMAZING. As Always, I don’t know what it is about your writing but I demanded the boyfriend read this. He's not a huge fan of Fanfic, but even this got him all hot and bothered. (Thanks ;) )  Your an amazing writer and should NEVER be worried about something you post, every time I see there is a new story I drop whatever I am doing (even work) to read it.

Your Severus makes me swoon and just wish I was Herminie. He's so passionate and conflicted. He's protective and he's completely head over heels for her, I love the "I would go to the end of the world for you" line.

Your writing is amazing, its heart stopping, and its hawt. If I could only be a sixth of the writer you are I would be heaven. 

(sorry the last comment, got sent to early :D)



Author's Response:

hahahahahahha you're welcome, I'm glad I could help *wink* I always thought that Severus would be slightly manic and possessive about his witch, he put so much effort into being a spy and he was so passionate about lily and she was a cow, imagine how he'd be with someone who actually loved him! lol thanks so much for the wonderful comments I truly appreciate it xoxo (p.s) I do have a new fic at malfoy manor atm too heehee!

Reviewer: leftbehind_angel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27/08/2011 - 08:02 pm

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

Great, dark and unique. Thanks!

Author's Response:

heehee thank you for reading!

Reviewer: Tralalalalaura Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 26/08/2011 - 07:25 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

Tak!!, I loved this!!!! XD

My English is not as good as I would like. But What I can say to make sense is that This story Is going to be my favorite for the long time to come XD

I really like it`s dark side as the good side. Makes Hermione and Snape work all the better, I thinkk.  All positive from me. :D

 



Author's Response:

thank you so much I truly appreciate it xoxo

Reviewer: GabyDahl Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/08/2011 - 07:16 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

Oh my gosh what an amazing story and you had me on the edge of my seat the entire chapter. I admit, I bounced between - Severus did something to her and the Order members, her Friends, were protecting her from some dark curse -- to OhMyGods, they are gaining up against her! and back and forth... right up until the end!  I especially hated that her friends had allowed it to happen to her, that they allowed Dumbledore to use and manipulate Hermione and then they all turned on her, afraid of her. Even Harry knew and they were keeping it from her -- that's so not right. Amazing stroy!  (delete my other review, btw - this is the real one.)  Hugs.



Author's Response:

I think I may have died from this review, only because it made me squeal so loud- I may have just experienced a fangirl squee but shhh don't tell anyone because I am far too mature for such foolish emotions *snickers* thank you so much for reading and reviewing I truly appreciate it and I'm so happy you liked it!!! <3 <3 <3

Reviewer: beaweasley2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26/08/2011 - 01:42 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

An interesting take on a AU DH but verging on canon.



Author's Response:

I wish we could wipe DH off the face of the planet, not only for SS being completely ripped off but all the meaningless deaths (I could rant about this for hours but I shan't because the reply box is tiny lol) thanks so much for reading and reviewing I truly appreciate it xoxo

Reviewer: shiv5468 Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/2011 - 06:52 pm

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

I loved this story! Excellent writing as per usual. The plot was unique. I liked how you never knew who exactly was good or bad and how everyone pretty much existed in a gray area where right and wrong were so often mixed. Thanks so much for sharing and I hope to read more of your work soon.



Author's Response:

*blushes* thank you so much it means alot to me to even be getting reviews for this story, I knew I was launching myself into unfamiliar writing territory, and with SSHG being my OTP for years it took me a while to NOT write every sentence as a cliche lol :D thanks for reading and reviewing <3

Reviewer: mariteri Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/08/2011 - 05:48 pm

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

I truely enjoyed reading this fanfic. I like too that you made Harry reasonable and Remus with his less than pure intentions on Hermione. Kingsly was a nice touch too~~ This fic reminded me a lot of the tone of the fanfiction of Wendy something I believe who had the call of the blood and so on. Very nice~~



Author's Response:

omg Wendynat! *dies* I am honoured you would even compare me to her, she gives me fangirl squees lol

Reviewer: Bubblemilktea Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/2011 - 05:11 pm

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

Wow almost all the order of glorified chickens was in on it. This was a wonderful story.I njoyed very much.



Author's Response:

heeheee I like writing the Order not so wonderful and being just as vicious as the death eaters but using 'oh but we are light' as an excuse lol

Reviewer: fansick Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/2011 - 04:18 pm

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

WICKED! I *loved* it!

I have a "thing" for licking of Dark Marks *shiver*

 

And evil/holier-than-thou Weasleys? Whoooooo!

 

You knocked it out of the park, my dear!



Author's Response:

*giggles madly* thank you my beautiful button! :D omg licking the dark mark,I try to put that in my fics at least once because it's bloody hot, my new Lumione over at Malfoy Manor has it in it too! lol

Reviewer: AuntieL Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/2011 - 03:18 pm

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

*sigh* Very lovely.

Don't know why you're so worried about posting; this is great. Two people meant for each other finally finding each other again. That's what we like.

Beautiful description, exciting, sensual and ultimately very romantic. Well done. :-) x



Author's Response:

*giggles* I'm a nervous nellie that's why! thanks so much for reading and reviewing my lovely! xoxo

Reviewer: laurielove Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/08/2011 - 12:50 pm

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

That was neat. I normally don't like stories that make Ginny and Molly seem like bitches (I'm 46, so the super competive, jealous of other women seems like such a waste of energy), but I liked this scenario.  I could see him manipulating her (and everyone else), knowing just how to do it.



Author's Response:

heehee I've always thought Ginny would be like that if she saw her position usurped if only for a few seconds heehee thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :D

Reviewer: makaem Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/08/2011 - 10:17 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

great great story..would like to have seen more of a public down fall for molly et al, but the revenge was perfect

thanks for posting



Author's Response:

hahahahahaahha so would I :D but I was already pushing the 'one shot' boundaries

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/08/2011 - 07:32 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

Wow! This totally blew my mind! All the deviousness and the plotting and heartache just made me angry. Yet you infused a bit of humor, enough to make me smirk. This Severus is so swoon worthy too!

Author's Response:

There is nothing more amazing for an author to get such an emotional response from a reader. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my story and review, I truly appreciate it xoxo

Reviewer: ljpjcg Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/2011 - 06:33 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

What a brilliantly plotted and written story, I was glued to the screen until I had finished reading it, loving every minute. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.

 



Author's Response:

nawwww thank you so much for taking the time to read and review, you're a gem! xoxoxo

Reviewer: Sampdoria Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/08/2011 - 03:32 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

Holy Hot Hell!!!! I must have read this one at least five or six times and yet Severus is so absolutely sexy and HOT!!! The way the truth is revealed is just amazing and the idea of these 'trusted' friends keeping such facts from her as well as seeking to tamper with her and harm them both was just the perfect twist. I love it!!!

As I told you earlier, I am so in love with your Severus. He is all that he should be.  Love and kisses, xoxoxoKel



Author's Response:

heeheee you're my beta you have to like it :D <3

Reviewer: DHLane Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/08/2011 - 12:47 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

Severus more the rogue than first suspected?  It seems as such. *giggle*

I love how you painted the "light" as degenerate.  It appeals to the darker side of me.

Lovely!  I'll tell you the vison of them coupling in the sill, him banging her into oblivion is just fanastic,  Each thrust sending her head into the glass, and pushing her closer to orgasm...well damn woman...that is H O T!

I will read this again.  
Thank you for sharing darling MM..thank you~Elou



Author's Response:

*giggles* I'm so pleased you like it! :D <3 hugs and kisses <3

Reviewer: Elou Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/08/2011 - 12:22 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

so delicious. anyone who doesn't ship Snamione needs to give this a read!



Author's Response:

You are simply my favourite person today! :D

Reviewer: lwalters5 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25/08/2011 - 12:07 am

Title: From the darkness comes the light...

different for sure.  Written brillianly.  Seeing the 'light' turn 'dark'.  and towards hermione...very bad on their part. 

It was a bit confussing, with their hex her- kill her- hex her.  and for hermione to mention it did help and made it feel lighter.  But the deep hatred they had for her was powerful to see.

Enjoyed reading this.  It has such great passion in it.  I felt her pain, her happiness, and her anger. 

VERY MOVING!!!!

Thank you for writting this and for sharing. 



Author's Response:

thank you so much :) Their original plan had been to simply renew the hex, however when they realised she was too far gone it was death only :D heehe thanks for reading, I truly appreciate it xoxo

Reviewer: hermionelovesharry07 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/08/2011 - 11:32 pm

You must login (register) to review.