You must login (register) to review.
Title: An English Witch in Louisiana

Heh-heh.... A little forward, isn't he?! Wonder what Remus would do if he could see it....? #thinking

Reviewer: Noble Korhedron Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2013 - 03:55 pm

Title: Chapter 34

Awesome story!!!! :)



Author's Response:

thank you so much xoxo

Reviewer: Gottaloveva Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 25/07/2013 - 02:20 pm

Title: Chapter 28

Just a little comment on the Swedish in this chapter: "jag kommer att til älska du alltid" is quite wrong. It is literary translated into Swedish. It'd make more sense if you wrote "Jag kommer att til älska deg för evigt/alltid". 

While this is a small thing, I can't help but comment as I'm quite the language enthusiast, and because my mother tongue is a Scandinavian language :P  

I hope this doesn't stop you from using different languages in the future in your fics, and fyi I do quite like your fanfic. :)

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

heheh thanks for pointing that out. I've been meaning to go through and fix my poor translations *hangs head* hehe

Reviewer: klinkokos Signed [Report This]
Date: 17/02/2013 - 06:35 am

Title: Chapter 13

Have to give u props for s shout out to my home town! I've live in Alexandria most my life :) loving this story so far!

Reviewer: khyharah Signed [Report This]
Date: 24/11/2012 - 08:50 am

Title: Chapter 34

Purge the taint - "ta bort smittan" alternative "ta bort föroreningen".

 

I hope you don´t mind my obsession with the Swedish! I really liked your story, even if I have read just one Sookie Stackhouse-novel, and never watched the TV-series. Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: Hillmorrr Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/09/2012 - 11:39 am

Title: Chapter 33

Blod påse hynda? If the English you tried to translate is something like blood bag bitch, the insult would be something more like blodpåsslyna. (But I dare say it does not sound like a great expletive.)

Reviewer: Hillmorrr Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/09/2012 - 11:28 am

Title: Chapter 28

Well, me again... Correct Swedish: "Jag kommer alltid att älska dig."



Author's Response:

So how are you liking the story despite my deplorable swedish? If you'd like to contact me personally with the corrections rather than putting them in reviews, it would be much appreciated.

Reviewer: Hillmorrr Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/09/2012 - 10:31 am

Title: Chapter 34

You have no idea how much I loved this story! I'm sorry I didn't take the time to review each chapter but I was just so hooked and couldn't wait to read what happened next!

I never expected to like a Harry Potter crossover fic but I LOVED this. Eric and Hermione is such a unique pair and it was nice to see both of them not in control for once in their lives. They're both always on top of things and everything has to have order but when they meet and end up bonding, it's all hectic. Such an amazing story! Good job :)

Now if memory serves correct, I believe I read a chapter note somewhere that stated you were planning a Hermione/Alcide story? Just wondering but is that still a possiblity? Reading the chapters when Hermione and Alcide interacted made me also love that pair so much as well! I love how he was curious about her magic and she was curious about his wolf. I hope that if you are still planning this, we get to see them curious about one another and Hermione performs some charms/spells for him and he shows her his inner wolf :)

Once again, good job!



Author's Response:

you naughty bunny not reviewing every chapter! lol but you're forgiven with your spectacular review! Thank you so much for taking the time to not only read, but share your thoughts as well. The Alcide/Hermione fic took an enormous step backwards and although I have a plot set out, I've yet to start writing it :) It will be set in England and around the werewolf community :D I may even make Hermione a partial werewolf too lol I think her as Alcide's mate might be a little sexy hahah

Reviewer: aForgottenWeasley Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/06/2012 - 12:43 pm

Title: Chapter 34

Love it

Reviewer: mariesnape Signed [Report This]
Date: 30/06/2012 - 01:21 am

Title: Chapter 34

Is this story. If so I loved this story and I love these two together as always. Anyways Wonderful story.

Reviewer: Queen85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 14/06/2012 - 04:19 am

Title: Chapter 17

Why did you have to injure her like this. I didn't want her to become a vampire just yet if ever

Reviewer: Queen85 Signed [Report This]
Date: 13/06/2012 - 04:59 pm

Title: Chapter 34

I love this story so much! It's amazing! :)

Reviewer: StormBreaker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 - 07:57 am

Title: Chapter 34

yay! i had been wondering how her contract would be handled. yay hermione! now she just needs a visa and possibly a green card! lol.

Reviewer: Lady Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 - 08:07 pm

Title: Chapter 33

yeah, man. how? how could a witch possibly be indispensible to a group of vampires? lol.

Reviewer: Lady Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 - 07:50 pm

Title: Chapter 32

i love Pam. she is my favorite vamp, which only reminds me how upset i was when it looked like you were going to make quinn be the super bad bad guy because he is my fav odf the weres. though he is FAR FAR FAR too good for sookie. she should be impressed that he cares so much for his family rather than putting them to the saide whenever she feels like getting attention. but i also do not like sookie. it is too bad that the books are told from her POV.

Reviewer: Lady Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 - 07:36 pm

Title: Chapter 31

yup. this is how far i got on my tablet because my mouse refuses to work. i actually stole my dads one with a cord. hopefully he doesnt want to use his computer soon, lol. but yes, this has been a very intersting story so far. i was totally thinking that it was SElina but i didn't at all think Jessie! I suck. lol. now off to read the last few chapters!



Author's Response:

oh hello there :D it's been a while since I've seen you around or been lucky enough to have a review from you :D I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and I miss you and your writing!! Love Jodes xox

Reviewer: Lady Lynn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2012 - 07:24 pm

Title: Chapter 34

Hi, sorry again, I recognize that I have minor OCD problems.

Rena den fläckat = cleanse that stained (roughly)

I would go with:

Rena befläckelsen (sounds old fashioned) or possibly

Utplåna smittan (which sounds more natural but translates closer to expunge the contagion or contamination)

So, I am done now.

Great work on this one.



Author's Response:

I think I might be in love with you...lol :D thank you so much for fixing my poor translations :( hehe and I truly appreciate your help xox

Reviewer: The Cell Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/03/2012 - 05:44 pm

Title: Chapter 32

Ok, here is the more nonsensical part of Swedish grammar, which is grammatical gender.

Min hjärtan, Min häxa, Min allting

Mitt hjärta, min häxa, mitt allt (ing optional)

I'm almost done, really, only a couple of chapters left.

Reviewer: The Cell Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/03/2012 - 05:00 pm

Title: Chapter 29

Hi, me again

I'm working under the assumption that you don't know Swedish and as such may actually want these corrections.

min älska = my to love

Älska is the infinitiv of the verb to love.

Min älskling, my love/beloved or something very similar. It can be and is often used without the pronoun, just like love. (Although using it speaking with strangers in the way at least British people tend to would be creepy, it is very much a term of endearment)

And just for reference, älskare = lover, but I'm pretty sure I saw that in an earlier chapter so you may well know that already.

Reviewer: The Cell Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/03/2012 - 04:28 pm

Title: Chapter 28

Hi,

I like this story, I don't review often as I rarely have anything constructive to say, but in this case I do have something. Unfortunately it is my inner grammar nazi coming out to play. It's the Swedish phrase you used somewhere in this chapter (28, I'm not sure if you can see which one I've commented on).

Jag kommer att älska du alltid.

I'm guessing you used some sort of translator for it, because all the words are strictly speaking correct but the grammar is off. Now before I launch into the full on lecture on the accusative case (I know, not really appreciated by most people) I figured I'd give you a more standard formulation of the sentiment:

Jag kommer alltid att älska dig.

Sorry. As I said I really like this story, but grammar gets to me.

Reviewer: The Cell Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/03/2012 - 04:02 pm

Title: Chapter 34

Wow! What a rush! Super, action packed chapter! You are amazing!! I'm glad I embarked on this journey with you! hehe.

4 Questions, if you will.

I must have missed something in this last chapter but when I read it again, I didn't get it. What did Hermione want to tell Alcide?

What does Vampyren Och hand haxa mean anyway?

When can I expect that story you mentioned in your earlier chapters with Alcide and Hermione. (Yummy)

Can I expect more Eric? God, he makes me slip off my chair in delight.Grrr

You are awesome, my dear!

 

Reviewer: LadyStiff Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2012 - 06:33 am

Title: Chapter 33

So what's going to happen with this Sookie bonding I wonder. Is it just me, or do you love it when they fight and make up.

Reviewer: LadyStiff Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2012 - 06:15 am

Title: Chapter 32

Meep... FINALLY!!! I thought they would never get to go at it. I hope some fluffyness is coming up next. And what's going to happen to Hermione growing old and all that.

Holy Hopping Hippogryffs? Got to love aliteration.



Author's Response:

hahahahahahah did you like that one?:D

Reviewer: LadyStiff Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2012 - 05:54 am

Title: Chapter 29

Oh Slytherins hairy testicals! Hermione's in big trouble now. This debacle is going to be good. *rubs hands together excitedly.

Thanks for your replies. They make me giggle.



Author's Response:

Slytherin's hairy testicals, I am stealing this for my library of random exclamations! 'Holy broomsticks!' 'Oh my giddy aunt!' 'Holy crumpets on toast with jam!' lmao okay I'm done now lol :D I'm pleased you're still reading and didn't get bored! :D

Reviewer: LadyStiff Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2012 - 05:02 am

Title: Chapter 25

You are brilliant! The suspense is killing me though. x



Author's Response:

hahahahah thank you for reviewing every chapter, you're freaking awesome xoxo

Reviewer: LadyStiff Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2012 - 01:59 am

Title: Chapter 20

You are so mean! Just when Eric was finally going to claim Hermione, you go and put them on two week bann. What the hell, woman! hehe



Author's Response:

bahahahahahah I thought that was hilarious! :D

Reviewer: LadyStiff Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2012 - 02:29 pm

Title: Chapter 19

Wait... what? They haven't shagged yet? What was all that against the cupboard about? Fingers? I thought they had done it and you were just implying it.

Okay, well, now I definitely have something to look forward to.



Author's Response:

hahahaha no they haven't, not until the last chapter haha

Reviewer: LadyStiff Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2012 - 02:06 pm

Title: Chapter 17

Ahhh, drama! Poor Hermione. Thank goodness there's still 15 chapters to get through or I'd be worried.



Author's Response:

lol I know the poor darling :D she'll bounce back I promise

Reviewer: LadyStiff Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2012 - 01:39 pm

Title: Chapter 15

Aww, this is my favourite chapter yet! I love how Eric is so affectionate. I have such a crush on him right now.



Author's Response:

oh me too hahaha I drool every time I see him!!

Reviewer: LadyStiff Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2012 - 10:11 am

Title: Chapter 14

Yum yum to the photo's! I miss Eric though! :-)

Reviewer: LadyStiff Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2012 - 09:45 am

You must login (register) to review.