Reviews For Well Roared, Lion
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Act Twenty Three

WRITE MOOOOOORRRREEEEEE!!!!!! I absolutely love this! I only wish taht it was complete. *sobs in corner* Why is it not? I love your way of writing and the word choice and descriptions and everything! XD

Reviewer: LadyFoxen Signed [Report This]
Date: 21/08/2013 - 12:02 pm

Title: Act Twenty Three

You must update soon!!!

Reviewer: HeRmIoNeLuCiUs4eVeR Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2013 - 03:56 pm

Title: Act One

Every couple of months, I drop by and re-read this fic, because honestly, this is a masterpiece and one of my favorite fics in the HP fandom (and I have read a lot of fanfic.) The premise is so bold and unique with the conflicting timelines, I am loving it. Plus the way you write Hermione is so spot-on. Equal parts intelligence and suspicion, she's truly Riddle's only peer.

Thanks for this, lovely author. It's always a fun ride to re-read, exciting and twisted and awesome all at once. Hermione's thought that she truly is a Dumbledore in the past because she has his omniscience still makes me laugh.

I hope you keep up with this fic because I am hooked, and it's so awesomely unpredictable, that I am dying to see where it goes.

Reviewer: sweet jane Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2012 - 05:42 am

Title: Act One

Writers like you are the reason I always come back to Tomione fics. No matter what other fandom I branch into, how long I'm there, how little I care for any other pairing or characters in HP, I always come eagerly back to check for Tomione and it's because of how wonderful the majority of these fics are. You write an amazingly canon (within the constraints of EWE) Hermione and Tom and I can't say enough about it. I've been glued to my phone (yay for mobile GE :D) for the past few days, absorbed in this story.

For the love of God, give me more. ::whine; paws at; pleading eyes::

Reviewer: Erutian Signed [Report This]
Date: 25/04/2012 - 11:51 pm

Title: Act Twenty Three

This is awesome. I hope to see more of it

Reviewer: IvoryDarkWolf Signed [Report This]
Date: 20/12/2011 - 12:46 pm

Title: Act Twenty Three

I admit I am slightly confused...lol...but i really do love this story. Are you continuing it?

Reviewer: erinelle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/10/2011 - 10:57 pm

Title: Act One

Oh pretty please finish this!! =*(

Reviewer: FlowerChild67 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2011 - 01:47 pm

Title: Act Twenty Three

Pretty pretty please update? For me? Pleees? I will make you brownies.

Reviewer: cocoartist Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29/09/2011 - 05:18 pm

Title: Act Twenty Three

love the fic but wish you would update!!!

Reviewer: Shocker Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2011 - 07:29 am

Title: Act Twenty Three

Oh, wow! Such a complex, rich and complicated story!...I love it! *grins* I managed to read everything in one sitting and my brain is in shambles and fully of unhealthy curiosity. An update is on its way, I hope? Yet again; marvelous work! Keep it coming ^_^

Reviewer: Ms Velvela Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16/02/2011 - 05:47 pm

Title: Act Twenty

Ooo consensual love. Well I love you too, but probably in the creepy way, o well.You must must must keep working on this one. I love it so. You did a really good job yet again!

Reviewer: Serpent Queen Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2010 - 01:52 am

Title: Act Twenty

omg. I love you. I love this simple as that. I hope your muse continues to be interested in this story. :) I am very intrigued... as usual

Reviewer: Juicylover09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2010 - 08:43 pm

Title: Act Nineteen

gahh I love this! On to the new chapter!

Reviewer: Juicylover09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2010 - 08:21 pm

Title: Act Twenty

Amazing!

Reviewer: footie_girlteen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2010 - 09:15 am

Title: Act Twenty

so although I am sooo sooo excited that you have updated, im tipsy and need to wait till tomorrow to read this! I hope you had a Happy New Year Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Juicylover09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2010 - 12:18 am

Title: Act Nineteen

Awesome chapter.

Author's Response: Why thank you.

Reviewer: dracois4ever Signed [Report This]
Date: 29/07/2009 - 11:11 am

Title: Act One

(okay im only currently on chapter 27 of my reread of dh so further details apparently left my mind) but does draco's wad that is in harry's possesion get get broken? if not why cant he get that one? sure his wand was taken off him by harry but then again snape's wand was taken off him by dem pesky kids in poa and that didnt stop him.  why no one else will go after the elder wand (hidden in s#itty place if you ask me) beats me.

ahhhhh so that is what you meant for draco's purpose by voldemort.  totally did not get that.  but i see that fitting. just like lucius not wanting to harm the kids in the MoM in ootp fits the sceme of try and kidnap hermione but dont go out of your way. but i would think that if he did this to draco for bulling her shouldnt there be worse for the others? dolonov for MoM and then especially Bellatrix for the torturing of hermione -or would that fall back onto lucius again since he witnesses it and knows some of voldemort's intentions for hermione?

geee now i feel liked i should go over this fic with a comb so i can come up with more questions since you answer them so readily.  oh there is a question i asked that didnt get answered- where the hell is ron in all this now? 



Author's Response:

Draco's wand was given to Aurors after Harry fixed his original wand with the Elder Wand. The Aurors needed to confiscate it until Draco has been fully cleared by the Ministry.

Bellatrix's torture of Hermione has not yet happened in Voldemort's timeline. They are still at Christmas, right after Nagini wearing a dead woman suit in Godric's Hollow. 

Ron is busy taking care of George and the joke shop, while wondering if he should get into the pro Quidditch career or if he should take Kingsley's offer and speedtrack it to the Auror division.

Reviewer: genrou Signed [Report This]
Date: 27/07/2009 - 07:23 am

Title: Act One

yes but harry won draco's wand as opposed ot borrowing it from hermione. though i would think that would have not much conseqence to the original bearer considering duels and school pranks and such. though i guess the exception would be the elder wand since when ollivander was analysing the wands in dh he said somthing along the lines of that no longer being draco's wand.

cool for the bellatrix wand. its awesome when details are paid attention to and not ignored.

as for ff.net responce: so i backtracked becasue i totally didnt remember you saying that abraxas and cygnus portraits were stolen and was wondering why they werent put for further questioning. but there it was end chapter 7. maybe i just didnt understand the scene.

glad to here that c&a will have more screne time especially with her going back to the past.

ah, you misunderstood what i was saying about draco. i partially blame the fact that it took out all my italics. i didt refer to draco seeing hermione while she was held captive by runes in the manor. i meant that voldemort was setting up draco to follow a path by close by hermione in the future as did his ancestors. after all voldemort seems to know more than we (the audience) do but we dont know by how much as well as other things he might have set up. otherwise what is meant by:He already had young Draco as a hostage just for her.

and thanks for replying so quick.



Author's Response:

He intends for Hermione to punish Draco, since he knows he's her bully. He fully expects her to - I guess 'follow his path' is the most adequate description for what he expects her to do. For now he's just waiting until she 'learns better' & lets go of petty things like morals and friendship. :D

I think right now Draco is essentially wandless. He lost his wand to Harry, then his mother's wand in the RoR before the Fiendfyre destroyed it entirely. Now he only has the wand the Ministry gave him, which is basically a kid's practice wand which isn't very powerful. When he's cleared  by the Ministry for his involvement, he'll have to get another wand. He didn't even get to use the Elder Wand. So with as weak as he is [not magically, just as a person], I don't believe Harry's wand would even consider switching to him.

I always meant for Lucius or Voldemort to recognize her wand. :DD

Any more questions [or discussions], just ask!

Reviewer: genrou Signed [Report This]
Date: 26/07/2009 - 06:35 pm

Title: Act Eleven

*::cackling::*
OMG--too funny, Tom's thieving and desire to read the book, by trying various magical means, accidentially blood bound himself to Hermione, effectively married the girl without his or her knowledge--I love it!

Thank goodness Hermione was aware that Tom's rash actions could have killed them both, when he unthinkingly went to sever the visible ribbon linking them together.

Sheesh, she tackles the creep to save their lives, ends up straddling his stomach, with her clothes hitched up, looking as if they are engaged in foreplay.  What an awful position to be caught in--poor Hermione.  LOL
;~D

~*~*~
Well done--keep up the good work!  I'm looking forward to further installments to this story.
:D

~*~*~
F.Y.I.--error found needing correction:

'She would ["would" is not necessary here.] had the feeling she would never understand them.'



Author's Response:

Poor Hermione indeed! D:

Thanks for the reviews and the corrections!

Reviewer: Wistful_Stargazer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2009 - 04:13 pm

Title: Act Ten

Hmm, was there something in Hermione's drink?

It was good of Tom to have told Hermione that he has the book.

Holy Shite!  Tom branded Hermione right there at the party?  Poor girl is not only scarred on that arm, but also tattooed.  What a jerk-water!

Well done.
:D



Author's Response:

No, there wasn't anything in her drink.

He didn't do it out of the goodness of his heart. He believes she knows how to read it.

The brand was already there. It appeared in that mysterious attack in the library. The numbing spells on the cast were able to divert the extreme pain of it, so she didn't find out until the cast was gone. She was staring at it in her bed before the Opener.

Reviewer: Wistful_Stargazer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2009 - 03:33 pm

Title: Act Nine

LOL, I love it when Minerva gets her dander up.
;D 

So, Missy, the house-elf, most likely belongs to Hermione.  Meaning that Hermione is still alive and well somewhere, and she is using the elf to help cover her tracks by stealing evidence of her possible whereabouts.

Hmm, so the Founders put some of their life's essence into the book, and the portion from Slytherin messed up Hermione due to her being a muggleborn?

Well, at least Hermione has the go-ahead from Dumbledore to covertly search for the books whereabouts.

Huh?  How can an old photo of Tom and Hermione help to save Lucius and Narcissa from being prosecuted for being involved with Voldemort?

I can't wait to find out!
:D

~*~*~
Well done--keep up the good work!

~*~*~
F.Y.I.--error found needing correction:

'With just a few magic words they can make you feel ten feet tall and bulletproof, they can slay the dragons of doubt and worry, the ["the" should be "they"] can make all problems disappear.'



Author's Response:

Thank you! & it will be explained. :D

Thanks for the correction!

Reviewer: Wistful_Stargazer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2009 - 02:06 pm

Title: Act Eight

'“... Minerva, she could change everything if she isn’t found and elimina—”'
[EEK, Kingsley means to have Hermione killed!  Which is NO way of honoring a life debt owed to her.]

~*~*~
Ha, just realizing how having underappreciated Hermione and taking her well-being for granted can come back to bite one in the arse, has Harry shaking in his boots--what a HOOT!

~*~*~
*::cackling::*
Even Tom is shaking in his boots from Slughorn's not so subtle attempts at matchmaking Tom and Hermione together--funny.
:D

*::snickering::*
Hermione's backhanded acceptance of Tom's invite to accompany him to the Slughorn's party was a true place setter that Tom never expected--truly funny.

~*~*~
HaHa, Tom can't read the Founders book either.  Serves the jerk right for having gone through Hermione's things.

So now the question is if he is the one that stole the book, but didn't harm her via Dark Magic, then who did?  And is that person also responsible for having attacked Hermione in the library?  What type of spell was she hit with anyway?

~*~*~
Hmm, so Tom gave himself the first Dark Mark, hey?

~*~*~
*::laughing uproariously::*
OMG--how embarrassing to receive a hugh mail package that the owls can't help but to destroy several plates worth of breakfast in order to deliver it, poor Hermione.  LOL

'“Mail, Hermione?”

Lovely Uncle Albus, come to bring more attention than there already was onto her. My, how she loved her family.

Dumbledores were assholes, she decided resolutely
.'
:P

~*~*~
*::cackling::*

'Merlin’s soggy underpants!”

“Really, Minerva?” she pleaded, eyes screwed shut. “Was it absolutely necessary to put that image in my head?”

Minerva only laughed, throwing a tuft of grass she had pulled up at her.'
[Too funny, I love it!]

~*~*~
Oh man, Tom has it bad for Hermione if after 50 years he would request Lucius to bring her to him unharmed, and even caress her image in the newspaper clipping.

~*~*~
Very well done, especially when switching between the different years--keep up the good work!

~*~*~
F.Y.I.--error found needing correction:

'The words treading on thin ground ["ground" I believe ought to be "ice"] entered his mind when her lips tightened into a line so straight they disappeared.'



Author's Response:

That would be the binding that she was hit with in the library. You'll notice that afterwards Tom looks at his arm at the brand that's now there; the same happened to Hermione, but with her cast still on and the numbing spells on it, she didn't feel it on her arm as fiercely as Tom, though it was pretty bad.

Thank you for the fyi! <3

Reviewer: Wistful_Stargazer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2009 - 12:56 pm

Title: Act Seven

Hmm, who is the male, pervy voyeur that is observing Hermione in the throes of a nightmare?  Whoever he is, is he also responsible for going through her mind like a Mack truck, injurying her, and stealing the Founders' book?  Is this person also the one with the gold watch?  Hmm, by Tom's thoughts, as he spied upon Dumbledore, the Mediwitch, and the unconcious Hermione, it is obvious that he is NOT the one that injured Hermione.  Hmm, well that is one good thing, hey?  Argh, what a complete and total bummer that due to her injuries, by Dark Magic, she will be unable to perform certain types of magic; which just plain SUCKS.
;~P

~*~*~
*::snickering::*
The poor girl, in addition to having to recouperate, has to be in the constant presence of the future Dark Lord, that she is working on trying not to be attracted.  LOL
:P

You must admit though that it is rather sweet of him to assist her in her quest to develop the spell to modify her handwriting to be the same for whichever hand she is able to write with.

~*~*~
'“What Mistress wants, Mistress gets,” the little creature chanted to itself, eyes turned from desperation to determination as it reached for them with small clawed hands.

Abraxas was only mildly reassured by Cygnus' raucous stream of obscenities—very loud, mind you—as their portraits were dropped into the darkness of a small beaded bag.'
[HA!  Hermione is STILL alive, or she begat her beaded purse to a female.]

~*~*~
Well done--keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Sweet and rather full of manipulation. He wants to her indebted to him. I have aboslutely no idea why he'd want that. *whistles innocently*

Reviewer: Wistful_Stargazer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2009 - 10:45 am

Title: Act Six

*::snickering::*
Poor Hermione can't help but find herself attracted to Tom, especially with her CONSTANTLY thinking about his perfectly ironed ties.  LOL
;~D

Oh Man, Hermione is going to be on the rampage now that she has discovered that the book is missing.  I can't wait for the fireworks!  LOL

Good job--keep up the good work!



Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Wistful_Stargazer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2009 - 09:15 am

Title: Act Five

*::snickering::*
HA!  I love how Tom invites Hemione to accompany him to breakfast, only for her to proceed without him.  Talk about your independent, self sufficient girl that doesn't need a man to make her complete.
:P

*::sing-song voice chant::*
Tommy-boy has a crush on Hermione, and is WAY jealous of Cygnus.

Hmm, what is with the flashes of different colors of light going off within Hermione's purse?

~*~*~
*::cackling::*
' Hermione wasn’t surprised with her cursing. She had been disillusioned with her Professor’s prim and proper self during the Final Battle when she revealed her talent of swearing with the skill of the Queen’s Navy.'
[LOL, sheesh, if that isn't a moment in one's life to be able to cuss up a storm, then when would be a better time I ask you.  LOL]

~*~*~
*::cackling::*
[This next part is rich--I love it!]

'My Da has an extensive collection of volumes on the Founders. I’m sure if I ask he’ll lend them to you.”

“Your mother doesn’t happen to be alive, does she?”

Minerva stared at her, not expecting that question so abruptly. “Yes, as a matter of fact.”

Hermione looked at her nails nonchalantly, only realizing it was a trait she had seen Cygnus do after she had already done it. “Pity,” she said. “I would marry him for those books.”

A loud snort of amusement alerted the librarian — 
... — and they were promptly thrown out.'

~*~*~
Oh my!  Do I detect that Draco is attracted to Hermione ALSO?  If so--COOL!
;~D

*::snickering::*
Too funny, even in death, as portraits Abraxas and Cygnus do NOT get along.  LOL

Ahh, so that is the ring (the Dumbledore unus pactus ring) that Hermione is fiddling with at the Welcoming/Sorting feast--VERY interesting!  OMG--too cool, '“... since the Dumbledore ring accepted her and her magic, it made her into a Pureblood.”'  Seeing as the ring attracts wizards worthy of the witch wearing it, it's no wonder she has all the Slytherin men drooling after her--BRILLIANT!

I love the the different plot twists; they make for a very exciting read.

Well done--keep up the good work!
:D



Author's Response:

Yes, the unus pactus ring does have a hand in it. [pun not intended.] but it's not really making them go to her; it's a subtle compulsion that just makes 'worthy males' notice her more than they would without the ring. they have the choice whether to abide by it or to ignore it and her.

Reviewer: Wistful_Stargazer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2009 - 08:46 am

Title: Act Four

What the heck is up with the Ministry trying to kick Hermione out of school?  Sheesh, don't they have anything better to do with their time?  I like how Tom was enthralled with Hermione's handling of the situation, and his gushing about it all later at lunch.

It is rather amusing that Tom finds that they (himself and Hermione) have alot in common with each other.  Dare I say it but I think he has a mini-crush on her.
;~D

What is with Abraxas being a total perv and openly lusting after Hermione?  LOL

Tom seems to be getting jealous of Hermione becoming friends with Cygnus and McGonagall.

~*~*~
'“There are no words, Albus, for the crime you have committed,” . . .

“She was my best friend, Albus — she did not deserve this. Never in a million lifetimes have I ever thought you unnecessarily cruel or callous, but this — she did not deserve to be used like that.”

“We all had our places in the war, Minerva. Miss Granger played hers better —”

“GET OUT!”'

[WOAH--what the heck happened to Hermione to make McGonagall lash out at Dumbledore so?]

~*~*~
Well done--keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Obviously not. :D

Abraxas is fashioned after a friend of mine who flirts with anything that has the necessary parts. He really sees nothing wrong with getting into everyone's knickers.

All will be explained. In time. Maybe. :D

Reviewer: Wistful_Stargazer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2009 - 10:39 pm

Title: Act Three

Again, allow me to submit my complements on the great humor presented throughout this story thus far.

I think that it is fantastic how the men of Slytherin are drooling over Hermione.

I enjoy the character interactions, and I'm looking forward to devouring the next chapter.

Well done--keep up the good work!



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy the humor and interaction! It's always hard to find the right line between funny and cracktastic. :D

Reviewer: Wistful_Stargazer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2009 - 08:59 pm

Title: Act Two

OMG--I love the humor in this story!  I was cackling up a storm when I read Hermione's inner dialog of how totally F'ed up her life is due to where she landed and its time period, AND her being sorted into Slytherin.

I like how she was getting wolf whistles as if she were some pinup gal popular in the 1940's.

I also thought that it was fantastic how Hermione has already found herself fighting her attraction to Tom's charm.

Fantastic story--I love it--keep up the good work!



Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Wistful_Stargazer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2009 - 08:11 pm

Title: Act One

*SQUEE*
Too cool--the book transported Hermione to the past (Riddle's Hogwart days), and she became known as Dumbledore's niece.  Bummer about her becoming a Death Eater though.  I wonder what happened to her that she disappeared after taking the N.E.W.T. exams.

*::fingers crossed::*
Hopefully there will be a happy conclusion (with LOTS of SMUT) to this story.
;~D
HINT, HINT, HINT!
LOL

Well done--I love this type of story!  Keep up the good work!



Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far!

Reviewer: Wistful_Stargazer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2009 - 07:30 pm

Title: Act Eleven

I love this story. But you already know that. =D

Author's Response: Hee! I do, but it's great seeing you again! <3

Reviewer: Svelte Rose Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2009 - 05:58 pm

You must login (register) to review.